Daily Archives: November 17, 2015

Accion va étendre l’argent mobile dans les régions rurales de l’Ouganda

Son partenariat avec UGAFODE MDI servira les communautés exclues de l’économie formelle de l’Ouganda KAMPALA, Ouganda, 17 novembre 2015 /PRNewswire/ — La société Accion, l’innovateur mondial en matière d’extension de l’accès aux services financiers et aux opportunités économiques sur les marchés émergents, a déclaré aujourd’hui qu’elle allait aider les Ougandais ruraux à ouvrir des comptes en […]

Media Advisory – Global Web Event – Clean Diesel Power: Meeting the Climate Challenge for COP21 and Beyond

November 24, 2015 3:00 pm-4:15 pm GMT (London) 4:00 pm-5:15 pm Paris (Europe) 10:00 am-11:15 am ET (USA) WASHINGTON, Nov. 17, 2015 /PRNewswire — As leaders from around the world convene in Paris at the upcoming UN-COP21 they will be seeking solutions to feed a growing population, enhance economic development and opportunity, improve personal mobility, […]

Accion to Expand Mobile Money to Rural Uganda

Partnership with UGAFODE MDI to serve communities excluded from Uganda’s formal economy KAMPALA, Uganda, Nov. 16, 2015 /PRNewswire/ — Accion, the global innovator in expanding access to financial services and economic opportunity in emerging markets, said today that it will help rural Ugandans open formal savings accounts, receive business loans, and access many other financial […]

North West hosts Anti- Fraud awareness campaign in Tlokwe, 19 to 20

As part of its effort to fight fraud and corruption, Bokone Bophirima Provincial Government through its Provincial Anti-Corruption Forum will next week commemorate International Fraud Awareness Week by embarking on anti-fraud awareness campaign and hos…