Members of Information Regulator appointed

Pretoria – President Jacob Zuma has in terms of section 39 of the Protection of Personal Information Act, 2013 (Act of 4 of 2013) and on the recommendation of the National Assembly, appointed members of the Information Regulator.

They are the following:

i. Advocate Pansy Tlakula as full-time member and Chairperson

ii. Advocate Lebogang Cordelia Stroom and Johannes Collen Weapond as Full-time members, and

iii. Professor Tana Pistorius and Sizwe Snail Ka Mtuze as part-time members of the information Regulator.

The members have been appointed with effect from 1 December 2016 and will serve the Information Regulator for a period of five years.

President Zuma has wished them all the best in their new responsibilities.

Source: South African Government News Agency